Reviews

Real Reviews by Real People

Zoleka Mphako
Zoleka Mphako
2024-04-29
The place is great, best stay we had at umthunzi. The staff very friendly and accomodative. We loved the place the food especially and would definitely go back.
Fortune Matsobane
Fortune Matsobane
2024-04-27
Wonderful place to relax
Sameera Hansa
Sameera Hansa
2024-04-22
I recently stayed here for work for 3 nights. My stay at Umthunzi was very pleasant. The rooms are exceptionally clean and spacious. I would have likes for the lighting in the rooms to be brighter. In the room that I had, the light switch which connected to the fan was broken so I had to manually switch on and off using a chair to reach the string. Also the TV in my room was broken, everytime I tried switching it on, it would shift out of position. The TV's are very old and outdated and the clarity of the channels is poor. The staff were always warm and friendly. The hotel can be better equipped. I asked for a sewing kit however the one I was given did not have all the things in it and the hotel did not have any more. Also, the dinner needs to have more variety and include more seafood options in the buffet - I do not eat meat and over the course of 4 days, there was no fish on the buffet. The breakfast in the morning is decent with a good variety. The hot muffins in the morning were delicious. The hotel has stunning views of the ocean which is a plus and so relaxing after a long day at work.
e jacobs
e jacobs
2024-04-17
I will always book at the Umthunzi Hotel when in the Port Shepstone area. Will continue to recommend this hotel. Stayed in one of the top floor room this time round with beautiful view and reception did not offer assistance with my luggage.
Vennesa Mbanjwa
Vennesa Mbanjwa
2024-04-10
I had a 3 day stay at Umthunzi what a wonderful experience I had it was my first time being booked there from the entrance at the reception desk with such friendly staff that ensured i check in hassle free it did not even take long Oh and the Devine food I had starting with lunch as I arrived midday the food was delicious along with the friendly waiters and waitresses When I entered my room it screamed freshness as I overlooked in the balcony the breeze 🥺❤️with a view of nature and trees the bathroom was exceptionally clean with enough towels soaps and utilities oh they ensured they clean the rooms and change towels everyday still with such friendly staff They have a clean pool that is both adult friendly and children friendly The star of my stay was the breakfast welll prepared breakfast that was delicious and you could wash it down with a nice and cold juice of your liking We had an event of which we booked the conference room and everything was also on par the staff ensured we have pen papers not leaving out the edibles 😍sweets and water What a great stay I had I will be visiting soon
Ansuya Perumal
Ansuya Perumal
2024-04-08
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay , the rooms were beautiful, meals were delicious, the staff was very accommodating and friendly.
Andrew Yuill
Andrew Yuill
2024-04-08
As a lodge owner myself, its always nice to experience a different hospitality establishment It was a lovely stay with a good breakfast and lovely ocean views despite the horrible weather. We were only there for one night but will definitely be back
Thamendran Donavan Naidoo
Thamendran Donavan Naidoo
2024-04-08
stunning uninterrupted view of the ocean, Hospitality was excellent, from the welcoming to helping with luggage and room service, I will definitely be going back soon
Pearlene Louw
Pearlene Louw
2024-04-07
Perfect location! Clean rooms. Available bars! And last but not least the omelette was to die for!!!
Raylene Davids
Raylene Davids
2024-04-07
Checked in at 9 am and showed to our rooms after 10 minutes of check in. Rooms are clean, fresh and lovely. Overlooking the beach the rooms were spacious and picturesque. Showers were awesome and rooms has essential amenities. Had an awesome sleep on the freshly made beds and woke energized. Went for a buffet breakfast which was delicious. 5 stars for the food. Will definitely go back.

More Reviews Here

Pin It on Pinterest